The Chairperson and Members of the Commission   

The Commission is made up of the Chairperson, Vice Chairperson and three other members. All work full time as required by the Act. They are responsible for promulgation of policies that guide the implementation of the mandate of the Commission. They meet as a team to make decisions on complaints. They represent the Commission at national and international meetings on human rights. They are responsible for the overall direction of the affairs of the Commission.

Patricia Narsu Ndanema - Chairperson

Commissioner Patricia Narsu Ndanema was amongst the first set of staff recruited by the Human Rights Commission Sierra Leone (HRCSL) in 2008 when the HRCSL took up effective operations in 2007. She has a joint post graduate degree in Development Planning and Management from the University of Dortmund, Germany and the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST), Kumasi Ghana. She also has a BA degree from Fourah Bay College, University of Sierra Leone. Over the years, she has had several professional training on various human rights thematics and currently pursues International Human Rights Law at Nottingham University UK.


List of other Commissioners in the Human Rights Commission of Sierra Leone

If you Have Any Questions Call Us On (+232) 79 - 481520